Joe Massingham Award

Joe Massingham Award for Meritorious Service

Joe Massingham was the founder of our Association, and its first life member. Upon his retirement from a hands on role with the Association, Joe donated a perpetual shield which he wished to be presented annually (although not always) to a person who had given long and valuable service to the advancement of the Association. Its purpose is to recognise those who give of their time and efforts unstintingly and for no reward but the knowledge that they had helped with the advancement of the Association.   

This award is awarded to a person who has contributed to the association by Committee Representation, Conference attendance and being a positive professional influence during their time as an APSAA member and is selected by representatives of the APSAA Board. 


2017 Dominic Kilduff, Mannix College
2017 Andrew Renfree, Federation University
2016 Melissa Suckley, Flinders University
2015 Kasia Quail, Deakin University
2014 Colin Marshall, Federation University
2013 Sean Brito Babapulle, Mannix College
2012 Simon Scott, University of Queensland
2007 David Holmes, La Trobe University
2006 Jan Lees, La Trobe University
2005 Dennis O'Brien
2004 Wendy Taylor