Board members have a broad range of skills and expertise and provide their time and knowledge to APSAA on a voluntary basis. It is the intent of APSAA to ensure the Board comprises at least one member from each state and territory of Australia as well as New Zealand. All Board members are proactive in initiating new activities and identifying new strategic opportunities for the benefit of APSAA members.

The APSAA Board for 2020/21:


Marion Bayley, Deakin Residential Services, Vic
Email: president@apsaa.org.au

  • Develop the strategic direction of the Association in conjunction with the Board
  • Oversight of membership liaison, industry collaborations, APSAA Annual Conference, APSAA Journal 
  • Finance & Risk Committee member

Vice President

Jacob Waitere, University of Auckland, NZ
Email: vicepresident@apsaa.org.au

  • 2021 Conference Committee Chair
  • Professional Development Committee member

Board Members


Cameron Bestwick, University of Melbourne, Vic
Email: vic@apsaa.org.au

  • Professional Development Committee member

Paterson Boyd, Burgmann College, ACT
Email: act@apsaa.org.au

  • Finance & Risk Committee member

Gemma Edgar, University of Newcastle, NSW
Email: nsw@apsaa.org.au

  • 2021 Conference Committee member
  • Professional Development Committee member

Simone Gallo, Australian Catholic University, NSW
Email: nsw@apsaa.org.au

  • Industry Advancement Committee member

Tomas Johnsson, UniLodge, Qld
Email: qld@apsaa.org.au

  • Industry Advancement Committee Chair

Andre Lee, Curtin University of Technology, WA
Email: wa@apsaa.org.au

  • Finance & Risk Committee Chair
  • Industry Advancement Committee member

Daniel Lee, The Purple House, Malaysia
Email: malaysia@apsaa.org.au

  • Industry Advancement Committee member

Carolyn Mee, Aquinas College, SA
Email: sa@apsaa.org.au

Alasdair Murrie-West, Dunmore Lang College, NSW
Email: nsw@apsaa.org.au


Company Secretary

Melinda Caspersz, Association Professionals
Email: admin@apsaa.org.au

  • Finance & Risk Committee
  • 2021 Conference Committee